Search This Blog

Showing posts with label Crinone. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Crinone. Show all posts

Monday, May 17, 2010

Baby

The ultrasound went awesome! We have one beautiful baby in there, measuring at exactly 6 weeks (perfect!!) with a heart beating away!!!! Yay!!! The heart rate is just above 100, which Dr. B says is great. Of course I looked it up, normal for 6 weeks is 90-110, so we're right on.

He kept me on the Crinone and I'm going back on June 1st for my 8 week ultrasound. I'm pretty sure he'll keep me until 10 weeks, which is their limit. I'm actually very nervous about picking an OB. The one I used with Wyatt was nice and all, and that is who Dr. B recommends, but I just don't know if I can do it. I was in their ultrasound room when I found out we'd lost Wyatt. They walked me over to the hospital. So many bad memories. On the other hand, we won't be alone, there will have to be a fetal/maternal specialist because I'm on the Lovenox. I have a feeling that this OB will work with me and pretty much give me what I need. I'm thinking about calling over there and seeing if he'll call me back. We saw him after we lost Wyatt and he was really great with us, he did say that if I went to him when we got pregnant again he would do everything he could to help me through this.

On another note...my sister, JR, gave birth to my nephew this morning at 1:04am....I can't wait to meet him! I'm heading up there tomorrow morning. Apparently he has more hair than any baby ever! lol

Monday, April 26, 2010

Monday- 7 Days till Beta!!

I am so exhausted, I think it's from the Crinone. I have definitely had some ovary pain and cramping on Saturday and a little yesterday. The boobs are starting to get sore and feel heavy, too. The boobs could definitely be from the Crinone as well.  The fact that it gives you pregnancy symptoms is like a sick joke. I mean here I am analyzing every twing, and then I have to keep reminding myself of the damn Crinone!

So.....I week from today! I know that really I probably wouldn't be feeling any symptoms yet anyway, those little babies would be just snuggling in.

I've entered the stage where I'm afraid this isn't going to work. I still feel really positive, but what if it doesn't? I guess we just go forward. I'm a planner. I really like to know my next move. Unfortunately with this, there's so much waiting!

I'm just going to stay positive and pray that this is it.